Smith/Lang In the midst of things Lifespan ChristmasWinter LightJenks SchoolMonth of Moderns
 
   
 

The Crossing
Donald Nally, Conductor

2014-2015 season: incorporeal
Download Season Brochure

Lifespan
The Crossing @ The Fabric Workshop and Museum: Allora & Calzadilla
a David Lang world premiere
Opening night Friday, December 12 5-7pm
The Fabric Workshop and Museum
with over 300 performances running through April 4
See www.fabricworkshopandmuseum.org for performance times
Information

In the midst of things
The Crossing @ The Philadelphia Museum of Art: Allora & Calzadilla
Opening night Friday, December 12 @ 8pm
Skylit Atrium, Perelman Building
The Philadelphia Museum of Art
additional performances Saturday, December 13; Saturday, January 24;
Saturday, February 21; and Saturday, March 25
See www.philamuseum.org for performance times
Information

The Crossing @ Christmas
Inaugural Concert of The Jeffrey Dinsmore Memorial Fund @ The Crossing

Friday, December 19, 2014 @ 8pm
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia
Information / Tickets

The Consolation of Apollo (world premiere)
Kile Smith
The Little Match Girl Passion
David Lang
Information
Saturday, January 3, 2015 @ 8pm
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia
Tickets
Sunday, January 4, 2015 @ 4pm
Aldersgate United Methodist Church, Wilmington
Tickets

Winter Light
The Crossing @ Longwood Gardens
with Thomas Mesa, cello
Saturday, April 11, 2015 @ 7:30pm
Longwood Gardens, Kennett Square, PA
Information

The Crossing @ The J.S. Jenks School
Kile Smith/Ryan Eckes: May Day

Saturday, April 18, 2015 @ 2pm
The J.S. Jenks School, Chestnut Hill
Information

7th Annual Month of Moderns Festival

MoM I: Only memory of forgetting
Joel Puckett world premiere: I enter the earth
with Laura Ward, piano
Sunday, June 14, 2015 @ 4pm
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Information / Tickets

MoM II: Out of hopeful green stuff woven
Toivo Tulev world premiere: What is the grass?

Sunday, June 21, 2015 @ 4pm
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Information / Tickets

MoM III: We beat our hands against the walls of heaven
Joby Talbot's Path of Miracles

with supertitle projections by Brett Snodgrass
Saturday, June 27, 2015 @ 8pm
The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Information / Tickets

The Crossing thanks the following generous supporters.